mangalore today
Thursday, May 19
Genesis Engineersnamename


Shiroor Mutt Seer ascends Shri Madvacharya Peeta

Shiroor Mutt Seer ascends Shri Madvacharya Peeta

Mangalore Today News Network

Udupi, Jan 19: The grand Paryayotsava, which usually commences at dawn, commenced a bit late this year owing to the auspicious muhurtam. At 8:30 a.m., Shri Shiroor Mutt Seer Shri Laxmivara Tirtha Swamiji ascended the Shree Madvacharya Peeta. The 245th Paryaya thus commenced. 

paryaya 1

paryaya 2

paryaya 4

paryaya 5

paryaya 6

paryaya 3

Shri Laxmivara Theertha Swamiji welcomed the guests in the morning. The procession commenced at 5:30 a.m. and reached Car Street at 7:45 a.m. The Swami walked to Kanakana Kindi and received a darshan of the deity. He then visited Shri Madananteshwara and Shri Chandramoulishwara Temple. The previous Paryaya Mutt Seer Shri Sugunendra Teertha welcomed the Shiroor Mutt Seer. The Sarvajana Peetarohana, the Akshatapatra, and the ladle were handed over to the Shiroor Seer. Later, Shri Puttige Mutt Seer Sugunendra Teertha was felicitated. A religious programme was organized at Badagumalige. The Darbar function commenced at 9 a.m. at Rajangana. 

Blessings were showered by a number of prominent seers such as Shri Laxmivara Theerta Swamiji, Shri Pejawar Mutt Seer Shri Vishwesha Theerta swamiji, Shri Krishnapura Mutt Seer Shri Vidyasagara Theerta Swamiji, Shri Palimar Mutt Seer Shri Vidyadesha Theerta Swamiji, Shri Pejawar Mutt Junior Seer Shri Vishwaprasanna Theerta Swamiji, Shri Kaniyoor Mutt Seer Shri Vidyavallabha Theerta Swamiji, and Shri Soode Mutt seer Shri Vishwavallabha Theerta, who were seated on the Aralu Gaduge. 

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa; Central Minister Jitin Prasad; Former Minister Oscar Fernandes; Home Minister Dr V S Acharya; District-in-charge Minister Krishna Palemar; Justice K Sridhar Rao and Justice Javad Rahim, the judges of the Supreme Court; MP D V Sadananda Gowda; President of Coastal Development Authority B Nagaraj Shetty; Additional Advocate General B V Acharya; MLA Lalaji Mendon; Abhayachandra Jain; Captain Ganesh Karnik; DCP Hemalatha; IGP Gopal Hosur; District Sessions Judge K B Changappa; SP Praveen Madhukar Power; Senior Journalist M V Kamath; MLA Raghupathi Bhat; Entrepreneur Pramod Madhwaraj; and others were the dignitaries on the dais.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above