mangalore today
Sunday, July 21
Genesis Engineersnamename


17 New members sworn in to Karnataka Legislative Council

17 New members sworn in to Karnataka Legislative Council

Bengaluru, June 24, 2024: Seventeen members who were elected unopposed to the Legislative Council by the Legislative Assembly members, along with those newly elected from the teacher-graduate constituencies, took their oaths as members of the Legislative Council. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Banquet Hall of the Legislative Building.

New MLCs-Karna...

The members who took oath include Ivan D’Souza, K., who was elected to the Legislative Council by the members of the state assembly, as well as Govindaraj, Jagadeva Guttedar, Balkis Banu, N.S. Bosaraju, Yatindra S., A. Vasantha Kumar, Ode Maruti Rao, T.N. Javarai Gowda, CT Ravi, N. Ravikumar, Chandrasekhara Basavaraja Patil, Dhananjay Sarji, Ramoji Gowda, S.L. Bhojegowda, K. Vivekananda, and DT Srinivasa.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Legislative Council Chairman Basavaraja Horatti, Law, Justice and Human Rights Minister HK Patil, Legislative Council Secretary Mahalakshmi, and other dignitaries were present at the event.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above