mangalore today
Sunday, June 16
Genesis Engineersnamename


Arvind Kejriwal and his AAP ministers to be sworn in on Saturday

New Delhi, Dec 25, 2013 (Zee News): Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) convener Arvind Kejriwal will be sworn-in as Delhi’s seventh Chief Minister on December 28 at the historic Ramlila Maidan, officials said on Wednesday.

The date for the oath-taking ceremony for Kejriwal and his cabinet ministers was finalised after meeting with Chief Secretary DM Spolia and is expected to take place at 12 pm on Saturday.


Aam Aadmi Party cabinet

Clearing the deck for Kejriwal’s oath-taking ceremony, President Pranab Mukherjee accepted Lt Governor Najeeb Jung’s proposal on the formation of government in the national capital.

Kejriwal has yesterday given names of newly-elected AAP MLAs Manish Sisodia, Saurabh Bhardwaj, Somnath Bharti, Rakhi Birla, Satyendra Jain and Girish Soni as probable ministers in his cabinet.

Talking about the oath-taking ceremony, Kejriwal today told reporters that invitation will also be extended to his ’guru’ Anna Hazare, Kiran Bedi and Santosh Hegde once the date for swearing-in ceremony is finalised.

Kejriwal also denied reports of rift in the party and said that Congress’ support to AAP is based on its 18-point agenda.

The AAP leader also hinted that he will try to fulfil promises related to lowering the cost of existing power tariff and ordering auditing of the private power distribution companies soon after the AAP government takes charge.

The AAP staked claim to form the government in Delhi after the BJP decided against it. AAP won 28 seats, the BJP 31 and the Congress eight in the December Assembly polls.

Write Comment | E-Mail To a Friend | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above