mangalore today
Friday, December 01
Genesis Engineersnamename


Ramesh Shetty is New President of Karavali Welfare Association Riyadh

Ramesh Shetty is New President of Karavali Welfare Association Riyadh

Mangalore Today News Network

Ramesh Shetty Riyadh, June 28: Karavali Welfare Association Riyadh has conducted its second annual general body meeting to elect office- bearer for the year 2010-11. In the election,   Ramesh Shetty was elected as the president of KWAR for the year 2010-11.

The election was conducted at Bharath Restaurant hall in Malaz oyadh on Friday, June 25.  Ramesh K Shetty, elected unanimously in the election, is a marketing manager in M/S O T E Group of companies. Shetty, who hails from Angadi Guttu Udupi, has been Riyadh, Kingdom Saudi Arabia, since the last 28 years. He is also the founder of Riyadh Bunts Association (BARSA), which was formed in 2001.

The meeting started with a prayer by Prakash Shetty. Bhasker P M hosted the entire programme. His welcome address was interspersed with wit and humour, which have always been his forte, and succeeded in keeping the crowd fully entertained.

 Ramesh Shetty

Vijay Rai, out going president, presented a comprehensive report on the activities of KWAR. He covered issues like direct flights to Mangalore, charity programmes undertaken by KWAR, annual event, future plans, etc. He also emphasized on the importance of undertaking responsibilities by each and every member of the organization in the coming years, for the success of the organization. He thanked the members and the committee for the support extended to him during his tenure.

The Election Committee that took the dais thereafter was chaired by Ambrose D’Mello and Abdul Hameed Wenz. The present committee was dissolved and a new committee with 31 office bearers was formed.

The following members were elected to the managing committee for the year 2010-2011:

Ramesh Shetty – president, Royston Prabhu – vice president, Rajesh Kumar – general secretary, Jayant Salian – treasurer, Mohammed Ashraf – joint secretary, Prasanna Rao – public relations officer, Suresh Suvarna – coordinator 1, Arun D’Souza – coordinator 2

Nelson D’Souza – internal auditor, Alfred Fernandes – joint treasurer, Eric D’Sa – cultural secretary 1, P M Bhaskar – cultural secretary 2, Prakash Shetty – sports secretary 1, Abdyulaziz Bankal – sports secretary 2, Satish Amin – sports secretary 3, Vijay Rai – chief advisor, Ambrose D’Mello – advisor, Abdul Hameed Wenz – advisor.

Hussain Shafi – event manager 1, Bonifas D’Souza – event manager 2, Rafi Ali – event manager 3, Parvez Ali – committee member, Rajesh Rao – committee member, Khasim Ahmed – committee member, Hanif Panambur – committee member, Mohd Nawaz – committee member, Glen Roshan Lobo – committee member, Victor Menezes – committee member, G K Sheikabba – committee member, Stany Cardoza – committee member, Santosh Shetty – committee member.

Write Comment | E-Mail To a Friend   | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above