mangalore today
Tuesday, August 16

Alvas Nudisiri Award Winners Announced

Alvas Nudisiri Award Winners Announced

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangalore, October 31, 2009: Dr M Mohan Alva, the president of Alvas Education Foundation, has announced the list of 10 winners of the Alvas Nudisiri 2009 Award. 

Dr Sarojini Mahishi, Dr Sudha Murthy, playwright Prasanna, writer B A Sanadi, Dr C R Chandrashekar, actress Dr Jayamala, Yakshagana artists K Govinda Bhat, Prof M Ramachandra, Prof K P Rao, and folk artist Sukri Bommagowda are the chosen achievers. 

The Alvas Nudisiri Award comprises a memento and a cash gift of Rs 10,000. This year, the philanthropist Dr D Veerendra Heggade will give away the awards during the conference’s valedictory programme; while Dr Hampa Nagarajayya, the senior researcher, will preside over it. The conference will include a number of interesting cultural programmes too. 

Interested people can register by paying a sum of Rs 100. Food and accommodation is free. Students are admitted free as long as they produce a letter from their educational institution.


Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above