mangalore today
Saturday, September 19
Abish Buildersnamename


Mangaluru gets new police commissioner

Mangaluru gets new police commissioner

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Jan 02, 2016:  Police Commissioner S. Murugan, who completed a year in office on 1.1.2016,  Friday, has been transferred out of this communally-sensitive district in a major reshuffle in the police top brass of the State. It is noted that M. Chandra Sekhar, who served as Joint Commissioner (Crime), Bengaluru, has been promoted and posted as commissioner in his place at Mangaluru.

ChandraThe Union government has approved the creation of two new DGP posts — DGP (Training) and DGP (Prisons). Prem Shankar Meena and H.N. Satyanarayana Rao have been promoted and posted as DGP (Training) and DGP (Prisons), respectively.

The superintendents of police of eight districts have also seen a change. They are M.N. Nagaraj for Bagalkot, Koshalendra Kumar for Kolar, P. Rajendra Prasad for Kodagu, C. Vamsi Krishna for Uttara Kannada, C.H. Susheer Kumar Reddy for Mandya, Nikham Praksh Amrit for Bidar, Bheemashankar S. Guled for Davangere, and Dharmendar Kumar Meena for Dharwad.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above