mangalore today
Wednesday, August 12
Abish Buildersnamename


DK Congress announces candidates for ZP polls; manifesto to follow

DK Congress announces candidates for ZP polls; manifesto to follow

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Feb 6, 2016: The local unit of  Congress party on Feb 5, Friday, released the list of all its 36 candidates from Dakshina Kannada district for the upcoming Zilla Panchayat polls.

Congress announces candidates 1

The list of candidates is as follows: Pramod Kumar – Kinnigoli; Chandrahasa Sanil – Puttige; Sumitra – Shirtadi; Shaila Sequeira – Kateel; Maimuna Nisaar – Bajpe; Krishna Amin – Edapadav; UP Ibrahim – Gurpur; Seema D’Souza – Neermarga; Rasheeda Banu – Konaje; Lakshmi Poojary – Someshwar; Mailappa Salian – Sangabettu; Padmashekhar Jain – Sarapadi; Umar Farooque – Pudu; Bharathi R Poojary – Goltamajalu; Manjula Madhav Bave – Mani; MS Mohammad – Kolnadu; Mamata Gatti – Kurnadu; Chandraprakash Shetty – Sajipamunnooru; Chethana – Punacha; P Dharaneendra Kumar – Naravi; Shekhar Kukkedi – Aladangadi; Shobha N Gowda – Laila; Namitha – Ujire; B Ramesh – Dharmasthala; Shahul Hameed – Kaniyooru; Sharal Jeene Noronha – Kuvettu; Anitha Keshava Gowda – Uppinangadi; Sarvottam Gowda – Nellyadi; PP Varghese – Kadaba; Sathish Kedanje – Belandooru; Pavithra B – Panaje; Anitha Hemanath Shetty – Nettanige Mudnooru; Rajeevi Rai – Bellare; Vimala Tangaiah – Guttigaru; Saraswati Kamath – Jalsooru; Madhav Gowda – Arantodu.

MLC Ivan D’Souza has been named as the President of the Campaign Committee comprising six members. The others are Ibrahim Kodijal, Shashidhar Hegde, Mithun Rai, BH Khader and Praveen Chandra Alva.

District In-Charge Minister B Ramanath Rai said that the candidates were chosen after discussing the names of all probables among the party members and based on the advice of the party veterans.

KPCC Observer and former speaker VR Sudarshan said that all categories have been given due weight age . He urged the party members to support the candidatures and warned of stringent action against rebel candidates.

District manifesto : The State Congress having already released the election manifesto on February 2, Ivan D’Souza, earlier in a media meet, said that a separate manifesto for the district is in the making and will be released shortly.

Adequate supply of drinking water in all gram panchayats, solar powered street lights, internet connectivity in all GPs, recommendations for implementing solar panels and rain water harvesting measures in all houses to be built with or above 2500sqft area, introduction of egg and banana to students under Ksheera Bhagya, programmes to strengthen communal ties, auditoriums in all GPs will be among the promises to be mentioned in the manifesto.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Lamvia Rodriges, Neernmarga Sat, February-6-2016, 1:13

They are good at making fake promise and gain the votes of the public . The public knowingly get bluffed

Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above