mangalore today
Thursday, July 16


States Best Teacher Award for Yakub Koyyur

States Best Teacher Award for Yakub Koyyur

Mangalore Today News Network

Belthangady, Sep 05, 2018: Nada Government High School teacher Yakub Koyyur has been selected for state-level Best Teacher Award for 2018.


Best Teacher.

Koyyur has been serving in the school for the last 23 years and has the credit of setting up a unique maths lab in his school to make mathematics an easy subject.

‘Maths World’ has all modern facilities including projector, display, LED TV, models, tools, garden, eyeris interactive devices, to make maths simple for high school students. Yakub had mobilised the funds for this through a WhatsApp group and a Facebook page of old students.

At present, even the Diksha portal of the Human Resource Department is also uploading these videos on their portal. He has uploaded over 4,000 pages of learning material for Class 9 and 10 students on the website.

Apart from winning district-level teacher award, Yakub has won ‘Best Teacher Award’ instituted by Yenepoya educational institution.

He will receive the state award during the Teachers Day celebrations at Bengaluru today, September 5, wednesday.
Dist Best Teacher Awards in DK, Udupi districts:

A total of 20 teachers in Dakshina Kannada district will get the district-level Best Teacher Award.

The award winners in lower primary division are as follows: Vilma Sequeira, assistant teacher, Zilla Panchayat Lower Primary School, Ojala; Seetharama, assistant teacher, Government Lower Primary School, Macchina; Ashwini Shedthi, Government Lower Primary School, Kakwa; Jyothi K , Government Lower Primary School, Kemaru; Thimmappa, Government Lower Primary School, Malethodi and Shalini, Government Lower Primary School, Ennemajalu.

The Best Teacher Award winners in higher primary category are as follows: Nalinakshi, Government Higher Primary School, Bolara West; Mary D’Souza, St Lawrence Higher Primary School, Bondel; Vinayakumar M Pamushi, Government Higher Primary School, Kallabettu; Mudara Baira, Government Higher Primary School, Haradi; Saraswathi, Government School Aranthodu; Sanjeeva N, Government School, Mithooru.

The award winners in high school category are Roshan Alexander Pinto, Carmel High School, Modankaup; Gopalakrishna Tulupule, Aided High School, Naravi; Lilly Pais, Government High School, Attavara; Krishna Nayak, Vidyadayini School, Surathkal; Balakrishna Gowda, Government High School, Pranthya; Vanitha Kumari, Ramakrishna High School, Puttur and Chinnappa Gowda M, Government Pre-university College, Gandhinagar in Sullia.

Udupi district-level awards  :   The district-level Best Teacher Award for the primary and high school category has been announced for the following teachers: Lower primary school division Pusphavathi, head mistress, Government Higher Primary School, Manchikodi (Brahmavar zone); Leediya Nirmala, head mistress; Government Higher Primary School, Kodangala (Udupi zone); Girish Shyanbhag, associate teacher; Government Higher Primary School, Balagona (Byndoor zone); Sumana N, associate teacher, Government Higher Primary School, Kundapur (Kundapur zone) and H Ramanjaneya, associate teacher Government Lower Primary School, Indiranagar (Karkala zone).

Higher primary school teachers category: Prakash B B, headmaster, Government Higher Primary School, Cherkadi, (Brahmavar zone); Vinoda, associate teacher; Government Higher Primary School, Pernanakila (Udupi zone); Mohini Bai, headmistress, Government Higher Primary School, Vandse (Byndoor zone); Chandrashekar Bhat, associate teacher, Government Higher Primary School, Padubettu (Karkala zone) and Kishan Raj, physical education teacher, Government Higher Primary School, Belve (Kundapur zone).

High school category: Prakashini, associate teacher, Government High School, Heskutthuru (Kundapur zone); Harish Shetty, associate teacher, Government Pre University College, Bailuru (Karkala zone); Bhaskar Maiah, associate teacher, Government High School, Uppinakudru (Byndoor zone); Marina Saroja, head mistress, Sri Vidyasamudra Theertha High School, Kidiyur (Udupi zone) and Anand Shetty, associate teacher, Government High School, Vaddarse (Karkala zone) respectively.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Bindiya Shetty, manglore Wed, September-5-2018, 12:54
Congratulations Sir . School is always the second home to th children
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above