mangalore today
Monday, August 20
BoscossWhite Stone Apartmentsname


Z P elections 8 candidates file nomination papers in Udupi

Z P elections 8 candidates file nomination papers in Udupi

Mangalore Today News Network

Udupi, Feb 4, 2016 : On Feb 3,  Wednesday,  eight candidates filed their papers for the zilla panchayat elections in the district.According to an official release, five Congress candidates, two BJP candidates and a CPI(M) candidate filed their nomination papers for various ZP seats.

zp The Congress candidates are: Janardhan Tonse (Kallianpur), Mallika Balakrishna Poojary (Brahmavar), Yashodha Shetty (Hebri), Bhanu Bhaskar (Miyar) and Sadhu S. Billava (Trasi).

The BJP candidates are: Shobha (Trasi) and Priyadarshini for (Kambadakone), while the CPI (M) candidate Yamuna filed her nomination papers to fight the polls from Trasi.  The last date for filing of nomination papers is February 8.

While, the scrutiny of nomination papers will take place on February 9, the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is February 11.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above