mangalore today
Monday, April 06


Udayakumar Installed as President of JCI Ganeshpura

Udayakumar Installed as President of JCI Ganeshpura

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Feb 05, 2019 : “The country’s most precious resource lies in the personality of every citizen.  JCI plays a significant role in actualizing this vision of Swami Vivekananda by infusing human values into every citizens and enabling people to become a resource for the country,” said Baikady Janardhana Achar, Administrative Officer of Shakthi Education Trust.






He was addressing the gathering as the chief guest during the installation ceremony of office bearers of JCI Ganeshpura for the year 2019 at Infant Mary Church Hall, Katipalla on 30.01.2019.

Sharath Kumar read out the annual report for the year 2018. The outgoing President of year 2018 Smitha P. Holla administered the oath of office to the new President Udaya Kumar and handed over charge to him. She also commended the contributions of all the office bearers and members during her term and felicitated them individually. After assuming charge, the new President Udaya Kumar administered the oath of office to his new team of office bearers.

The following are the new office bearers of JCI Ganeshpura for the year 2019: Udayakumar (President), Shashikumar (Secretary), Prashanth Nayak (Joint Secretary), Venugopal M.N. (Treasurer), Vice Presidents – Joswin Fernandes, Sharath Kumar, Adarsh Shetty, Chandan Robinson D’souza, Harshendra Palan, Bharathi Karmaran (Jaycerette President), Vikas Anchan (JJC President), Directors  - Dr. Arathi Sampath, Meenakshi G., Arun Kumar, Nagesh, Josvita, Co—ordinators – Sarika Chetan (Jaycerette), Shubhashree Salian (JJC), Sannamaresh (Sports), Suprabha (Cultural Programmes), Gangadhara Poojary (Blood Donation), Vishal (Social Media Networking), Usha Mandar (Publications).

Ashok Choonthar, Zone President of JCI Zone 15 administered the oath of office to the newly inducted members. 

Outgoing President Smitha P. Holla and her husband Guruprasad Holla were felicitated on behalf of JCI Ganeshpura.

Zone Vice President Jayesh Baretto expressed his best wishes to the new team. Secretary Jaycee Shashikumar proposed the vote of thanks.

On this occasion Zone15  office bearers of JCI including immediate past Zonal President Rakesh Kunjoor, presidents and members of other JCI units, JCI Ganeshpura Founder President Vanitha Anchan, past Presidents Chethan B. Amin, Dr. Sampath Kumar and Advisory Committee members Shreesha Karmaran, Lakshmish Anchan, all members and guest and representative of local organizations felicitated the new team.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above