mangalore today
Saturday, March 06
Abish Buildersnamename


State-level dasa sahitya convention to commence on July 14

State-level dasa sahitya convention to commence on July 14

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangalore, July 8: DK Kannada Sahitya Parishad President Praveen Kumar Kalkura said that the DK Kannada Sahithya Parishad will organize a 2-day state-level Haridasa Sahithya Sammelana on July 14 Friday at Town Hall. He was addressing reporters at a press conference held at July 8 Friday. 

Revealing further details about the event, he said that a number of litterateurs, scholars, researchers, and artistes will participate in this convention, which will be held from 9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. 

Eminent personalities such as poet Venkatesh Moorthy to artist Husainaba Kanakagiri will present the Dasa Pada, famous Yakshagana artistes will perform the Yakshagana Vaibhava, and Puttur Narasimha Nayak and his troupe will present the Dasa Sahitya Sambrama, among others, he said. 

kannada sahitya convention jul 8 1

kannada sahitya convention jul 8 2

He also said that the reception committee is being guided by Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, the dharmadhikari of Shri Kshetra Dharmasthala, and is being presided over by District-in-charge Minister Krishna J. Palemar.

Higher Education Minister Dr. V. S. Acharya will inaugurate the Haridasa Sangeetha Geetha Gayana on July 14 Thursday in the presence of Shri Vishwesha Teertha Swamiji. District-in-charge Minister Krishna J. Palemar will inaugurate the book exhibition and Deputy Speaker N. Yogish Bhat will inaugurate the cultural programmes. Kannada Sahitya Parishad President Dr. Nalooru Prasad will preside over the event, he informed.  

He said that a valedictory ceremony will be held on July 15 Friday at 4:30 p.m., during which Dr. Thaltaje Vasanth Kumar will deliver the valedictory speech. The guests of honor will be MP Nalin Kumar Kateel, MLC Ganesh Karnik, MLA U. T. Khader, ZP President Shailaja Bhat, Mayor Praveen Anchan, and others.


Kumble Sundar Rao, president of Karnataka Yakshagana Academy released the invitation on the occasion.


MB Puranik, Mangalpady Namdev Shenoy, GK Bhat Seraje, Janardhan Hande, KC Naik, Sri Ram Rao Kulai, Kadri Navneeth Shetty and Manjula Shetty were present on the occasion.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above