mangalore today
Monday, July 26
Abish Buildersnamename


Six time Sullia MLA Angara all set to be Minister in BSY Cabinet

Six time Sullia MLA Angara all set to be Minister in BSY Cabinet

Mangalore Today News Network

A Angara set to new ministerMangaluru, Jan 13, 2021: Six time MLA from Sullia constituency S Angara is all set to be a new minister in the  cabinet of Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa.

The name of Angara  was in the list of  seven  legislators  announced by Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa today. The new ministers in the expanded cabinet will be taking oath today. Angara   said a ministerial position would help him better serve the people of his constituency who have elected him for six successive terms. He also stated that he would accept whichever portfolio was assigned to him.

It may be recalled here that  the supporters of the MLA were a great deal disappointed when Angara did not get a cabinet berth  last time.

Along with Angara, MLCs  C P Yogeshwar, M T B Nagaraj,  R Shanker, MLAs Murugesh Nirani, Aravind Limbavali and Umesh Katti will be the new ministers.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above