mangalore today
Tuesday, February 18


Satish Chandra is CAMPCO president

Satish Chandra is CAMPCO president

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Aug 31, 2015 :  As per reliable news sources,   S. R. Satish Chandra is declared to be elected unopposed president of  CAMPCO- Central Arecanut and Cocoa Marketing and Processing Cooperative Ltd.on  August 30, Sunday. He succeeds Konkodi Padmanabha.

Satish ChandraK. Shankara Narayana Bhat was elected unopposed CAMPCO vice- president. They will be in office for five years from Sept 1. 

The other directors of the 16-member board elected unanimously are R.M. Ravi, Shambulinga Ganapathi Hegde, Padmaraja Pattaje, C.K. Balakrishna Rai, Jayarama Saralaya, Rajagopal K., K. Satishchandra Bhandary, M.K. Shankaranarayana Bhat, Shivakrishna Bhat, Dayananda Hegde, Kishore Kumar Kodgi,  Padmanabha, Krishnaprasad Madthila and Thimmappa Shetty.


H. Kumar, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dakshina Kannada, was the election officer.  CAMPCO is a multi-state cooperative of farmers. 

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Bhishma, Manipal Sun, August-30-2015, 11:36

Congratulations! Mr Satish chandra on elected as President of CAMPCO.

Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above