mangalore today
Tuesday, May 26


Rotary Vandana Awards Conferred on Jayaram Bhat & Manohar Prasad

Rotary Vandana Awards Conferred on Jayaram Bhat & Manohar Prasad

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru , Mar 25, 2017 : Eminent Banker, Managing Director of Karnatka Bank Mr. Jayaram Bhat  and  Chief of News Bureau Udayavani Kannada daily Mr. Manohar Prasad were conferred with the Rotary Annual State level prestigious “Vandana Award”  at a function held on 24.03.2017 at Hotel  Moti Mahal. This Award is jointly instituted by Rotary Club of Mangalore Central and Rotaract Club of Mangaluru City.

Vandana Awards

Member of Parliament Sri. Nalin Kumar Kateel graced the occasion as chief guest, presented the Award  to the achievers and  congratulated them. Mangaluru City Mayor Mrs. Kavitha Sanil was the Guest of honour. The award was presented to Mr. Bhat in recognition of his exemplary achievements in the field of Banking and to Mr. Prasad in appreciation of his significant life time contributions in the field of Journalism.

Chairman of the Award selection committee Dr. Devdas Rai in his introductory address revealed that the Annual Vandana Award is Conferred on achievers and it is a part of clubs vocational service. He Congratulated Mr. Jayaram Bhat on his unique achievements in Banking Sector, and Manohar Prasad for his invaluable contributions in the field of journalism.

Responding to the felicitations Mr. Bhat revealed that, he is elated to accept the Award and expressed this gratitude to Rotary club. Mr. Manohar Prasad   said that he deemed it as a honour to accept the Award.  which he feels very valuable among the awards he already received. He thanked the Rotary Club for presenting this award

President Rtn. Anil Gonsalves, presided, Zonal lieutenant Rtn. Elias Sanctis Released the weekly Club  news bulletin “Centor”  Rotary Club Secretary Rtn. Raymond D’Cunha, Rotaract Dist Representative Rtr. Miss Hitaishi, Rotaract Club President Rtr. Yathish Salian, were present on the dais. Rotaract Club Secretary Rtr. Shivprasad Proposed  the Vote of Thanks.  Rtn. Nithin Shetty and Rtn. R.S.Shettian sponsored this event.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Nikitha S Kamath, Jeppu Sat, March-25-2017, 5:18
Their achievement in the field of banking and journalism. Congratulations
Arjun K, Kankanady Sat, March-25-2017, 4:52
Congratulations to both.......
Smitha S, mangaluru Sat, March-25-2017, 4:47
Your dedication and hard work has brought you success
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above