mangalore today
Friday, April 03


Polling begins for first phase of Lok Sabha elections

Polling begins for first phase of Lok Sabha elections

Mangalore Today News Network

New Delhi, Apr 11, 2019 : Polling has begun for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections. Voting is taking place for 91 Parliamentary constituencies spread over 18 states and two union territories in this phase AIR reported.

poll begins


The voting time in most of the constituencies is from 7 AM to 6 PM. However, in Left-Wing extremism-affected areas and North Eastern States, the timings vary.

Voting is taking place in all parliamentary constituencies of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar and Lakshadweep, and Uttarakhand.

Polling is also progressing for some constituencies of  Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

Simultaneously voting is also taking place for single phase Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and for 28 of 147 seats in Odisha.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above