mangalore today
Friday, February 28


Polali Sri Rajarajeshwari temple Brahmakalashotsava from today Mar 4

Polali Sri Rajarajeshwari temple Brahmakalashotsava from today Mar 4

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Mar 04, 2019: Sri Rajarajeshwari Temple Polali is all set to celebrate its Brahmakalashotsava under the leadership of Polali Subramanya Tantri and the guidance of Bramashri Vedamurthi Kodimajalu Ananthapadmanabha Upadyaya from March 4th to 13th.



Every once in 12 years Brahmakalashotsava is celebrated at the temple. However, it is being celebrated this year after a gap of 15 years due to the renovation work at the temple. The temple Brahmakalasotsava celebration from today,  March 4 has been completely renovated and developed at a cost of Rs 18 crore. The Brahmakalasotsava will be held along with Mahapooja, Palla Pooja, Bramhana suhasini aaradhana and other religious rituals on March 13th.

About 8-10 lakh devotees are expected to participate in this celebration and the temple has made arrangements to provide food to the visiting devotes throughout the 10-day celebration. Kodi mara (flag pole) brought from Sullia has been installed by conducting the rituals.

Two stages programme : Two separate stages Sri Durgaparameshwari and Sri Rajarajeshwari have been set up for a variety of cultural programmes including bhajans, instrumental music, folk events, music, dance, Yakshagana, Taalamaddale, Harikathe . The programmes are being under the aegis of Dr Mohan ALva, Chairman of Alva’s Education Trust.

Horakanike procession :  A grand horakanike / offertory procession will take place from BC Road to Polali temple on March 5. The  procession from the regions of Ganjimata and Kaikamba, from parts of Kundapur, Kollur Mookambika and Udupi Math and from Mangaluru region will be carried out on March 4, March 10 and March 8 respectively.

Sri Vidyaprasannna Theertha Swamiji from Subramanya, Sri Mohandas Paramahamsa Swamiji from Manila, Odiyoor Gurudevananda Swamiji, Vishwesha Theertha Swamiji from Pejawar, BJP state president Yeddyurappa, union minister Sadananda Gowda, Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, JD (S) leader Amarnath Shetty and several religious and political leaders will take part in the celebrations.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above