mangalore today
Tuesday, March 19


New passenger - Kasargod-Byndoor from February 9

New passenger - Kasargod-Byndoor from February 9

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Feb  9, 2015: Union railway minister Suresh Prabhu will remote flag off train 56665/56666 Byndoor (Mookambika Road) - Kasargod (daily) passenger announced in Railway Budget 2014-15 from New Delhi between 6pm-6.30pm on February 9 from the starting station at Byndoor. Inaugural special will run as special to open timings between Byndoor and Kasargod. Regular service of the Kasargod - Byndoor - Kasargod passenger will commence from February 10.



The timings of this new passenger train at the stations between Byndoor and Kasargod are given below: Train 56665 will leave Kasargod at 6.40am, Kumbala at 6.51am Uppala at 7am; Manjeshwar at 7.09am; Ullal at 7.18am; Thokkottu at 7.24am; Mangaluru junction at 8.05am; Thokur at 8.30am; Surathkal 8.42am; Mulki at 8.52am; Nandikur at 9.02am; Padubidri at 9.15am; Innanje at 9.26am; Udupi at 9.38am; Barkur at 9.56am; Kundapur at 10.35am; Senapura at 10.52am; Bijoor at 11.08am; and reach Mookambika Road at 11.50am.

Train 56666 will leave Mookambika Road at 1.05pm; Bijoor at 1.12pm; Senapura at 1.26pm; Kundapur at 1.38pm; Barkur at 1.52pm; Udupi at 2.10pm; Innanje at 2.22pm; Padubidri at 2.48pm; Nandikur at 2.51pm; Mulki at 3.05pm; Surathkal at 3.31pm; Thokur at 4.10pm; Mangaluru junction at 4.50pm; Thokkottu at 5.05pm; Ullal at 5.15pm; Manjeshwar at 5.25pm; Uppala at 5.33pm; Kumbala at 5.42pm and reach Kasargod at 6.10pm.

Composition of the train will is 14 general second class coaches and two luggage-cum-brake van coaches.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above