mangalore today
Monday, July 26
Abish Buildersnamename


Moodbidri: Shivaram Karanth Awards presented to 3 writers

Moodbidri: Shivaram Karanth Awards presented to 3 writers

Mangalore Today News Network

Moodbidri, March 15, 2020:  Shivaram Karanth Award was presented to senior writer journalist T M Subbaraya Sirsi while Karanth Puraskars  were presented to writers Rajaram Talloor and Dr P Chandrika at a function held at  the Shivaram Karanth Auditorium of  Alva’s College on Sunday under the aegis of  Shivaram Karanth Pratishtan and Alva’s Education Foundation.

The Shivaram Karanth Award comprises of a cash of Rs 20,000 and a citation while the Karanth Puraskar carries a cash prize of Rs 10,000.

Shivarama Karanth award 2020

Speaking on the occasion, Dr M Mohan Alva, Chairman of Alva’s Education Foundation, said Karanth’s  ideals, thoughts and writings are relevant at all times.

Prizes were also awarded to winners of Moodbidri zone high school level Shivaram Karanth Reading competition.

Tributes were paid on this occasion to Late K Amarnath Shetty who was the founder president of Karanth Pratishtan.

Pratishtan office bearers K Krishnaraj Hegde, Jayaprakash Mavinakuli and others were present.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above