mangalore today
Wednesday, August 05
Abish Buildersnamename


Mangaluru : Seven achievers receive Sandesha Awards

Mangaluru : Seven achievers receive Sandesha Awards

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Jan 23, 2019: The 28th Annual Sandesha Awards were presented to seven  eminent  achievers at a function held at the Sandesha premises at Bajjodi on January 22, Tuesday  under the aegis of Sandesha Foundation for Culture and  Education.



While  eminent theatrical personality Prasanna Heggodu was conferred the Sandesha Literature Award, Fr Ben Britto,  Manjamma Jogathi, B M Haneef and B M Rohini were conferred Sandesha Konkani Music Award, Art Award, Media Award and Education Award respectively.

The Sandesha  Special Recognition Award was conferred on  Snehasadan and Jeevasadan HIV/AIDS Rehabilitation Centre, Gurupur. The Award carries a cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a citation.

Dr Henry D’Souza, Bishop of Bellary Diocese and President of Sandesha Foundation, presided over the function. Rev. Dr Peter Paul Saldanha, Bishop of Mangaluru Diocese who is also the Trustee of Sandesha Foundation was present as a guest of honour. Na D’Souza, noted Kannada writer and Chairman of Awards Committee, Fr Nelson Prakash D’Almeida, Director, Sandesha Foundation,  Roy Castelino, Trustee, Sandesha Foundation and others were present.

Following the formal function, students of Sandesha presented cultural programmes.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above