mangalore today
Wednesday, June 19


MAHE New Year Award conferred on 4 eminent personalities

MAHE New Year Award conferred on 4 eminent personalities

Mangalore Today News Network

Manipal, Jan 14, 2018: The New Year Awards given by Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Academy of General Education and Syndicate Bank were conferred on four eminent personalities including Dr M Shantharam Shetty, Pro-Chancellor of Nitte Deemed University,  Vaidehi, eminent writer,  Dr H Vinod Bhat, MAHE Chancellor and Kadri Gopalnath, eminent saxophonist  at a function held at Fortune Inn Valley View on January 13, Saturday evening.

Manipal new year award

Melwyn Rego, MD and CEO of Syndicate bank, T Ashok Pai, Secretary and Treasurer of Dr TMA Pai Foundation,  MEMG Chairman Dr Ranjan R Pai and Vasanthi R Pai honored the eminent personalities.

Dr H S Ballal, Chairman of MAHE,  Dr H Shantharam, Administrative Officer and others were present.

The formal ceremony was followed by a saxophone recital by Kadri Gopalnath.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above