mangalore today
Sunday, March 24


JD(S) announces presidents for eight assembly constituency units

JD(S) announces presidents for eight assembly constituency units

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru Oct 3, 2016: Former Minister and JD(S) leader Amarnath Shetty has announced the names of presidents  for all eight assembly constituencies and block units of the party. 



Addressing media at Hotel Woodlands on October 3, Monday he said that National President of JD(S) Devegowda and Kumaraswamy have directed to elect presidents for all eight constituencies. G Eshwarappa has been appointed as the National Election officer while Praveen Chandra Jain has been appointed as District Election officer.

He also said that JD(S) condemned the state government’s move on Yettinahole projec. So far JD(S) has supported farmers in Mahadaayi and Cauvery water issues. To tackle the issues, we are trying to make party strong in district level and are looking forward to organize district level convention, he informed.
The following members have been appointed as presidents of various assembly constituency units of the party.

Vasanth Poojary-  Mangaluru South Constituency

DP Hammabba- Mangaluru North Constituency

Ashwin Pereira- Moodabidiri Constituency

Mohandas Shetty- Mangaluru

B Mohan- Bantwal

I C Kailash Gowda- Puttur

Dayakar Alva Kumbra- Sullia

Praveen Chandra Jain- Belthangady

Laxmi Narayana Adyanthaya- Vitla


Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Ashish S Padil, Mangalore Mon, October-3-2016, 6:44
There is a competition between the two parties ie BJP and Congress. Everyone has forgotten about the JD(S)
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above