mangalore today
Wednesday, April 01


Harish Kumar Beltangady Selected President of DK Congress Committee

Harish Kumar Beltangady Selected President of DK Congress Committee

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, June 27, 2017: District in-charge minister  B Ramanath Rai in a press meet held at the DCC office here on Tuesday,June 27 announced Harish Kumar as the President of Dakshina Kannada Congress commitee.


dkcc 27 jun 17

An order to this effect has been issued by KPCC President Dr. G.Parameshwar. The post was lying vacant since 2014, after the then President B.Ramanath Rai became MLA and subsequently district in-charge minister. Congress leader Ibrahim Kodijal had been made the interim president after Rai. After three years during which there were various speculations on who would be getting the coveted post and repeated postponements of the announcement, the Congress has finally decided to appoint Harish Kumar.

MLA J R Lobo, District Youth Congress President Mithun Rai, Ibrahim Kodijal, Padmanabh Naringana, Shalet Pinto, Vishwas Das, Naveen D’Souza and others were also present.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Timappa Gowda, udupi Wed, June-28-2017, 1:35
Congratulation to Mr Harish Kumar on being elected as the President of DKCC
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above