mangalore today
Wednesday, July 15


Grand Finale- Mr & Ms Karavali Style icon 2016

Grand Finale- Mr & Ms Karavali Style icon 2016

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Jan 13, 2017: It was a night of  glitz and glamour  as the grand Finale of Mr & Ms Karavali Style Icon 2016 presented by Arun Alvas Academy of Art was held at the Forum Fiza Mall on January 8th at 3pm.


Ms Karavali

Ms Karavali

Ms Karaval

Sharan Shetty and Shaasthra Shetty crowned the Mr & Ms Karavali Style Icon 2016 respectively.

This was definitely one of the biggest and overgenerous evenings not only for the winners of the title but also other contestants.

President of District congress youth wing Mithun Rai, District president of Dharma prachar samiti Jithendra Kottary, Nayana Tej Suvarna, Suresh Chandra Shetty, Mrs Rupa Anchan witnessed the inauguration of the event.

It was not a piece of cake for the contestants though. They had undergone rigorous training under renowned Fashion choreographer and stylist Ayyapan R Nath.
The contestants were only two rounds away from the title.

The first round was Walk and Talk:

The gorgeous female contestants walked the ramp in beautiful evening gowns by Trendy Castle.

The handsome Male contestants walked the ramp in Casuals and winter jackets by Monte Carlo.

They had to introduce themselves in this round In the second round that is Beauty and Brains they were asked a question which would gauge their creativity and expressive vocabulary.

In this round female contestants looked elegant while they walked the ramp in exclusive collection of traditional wear by Pushp Deep.

The Male contestants looked their best in exclusive designer collection by one of the most preferred costume makers “The Royale Groom” The titles were won by the following contestants

Mr Karavali Style Icon 2016-Sharan Shetty

Ms. Karavali Style icon 2016– Shaasthra Shetty

Runners Up Mr Karavali Style Icon 2016- Manjunath Suvarna

Runners Up Mr Karavali Style Icon 2016-  Thejaswi Nayak

Best smile Male: Jeevan Bharath

Best smile Female: Pratheeksha Shetty

Best Walk male: Shreyas

Best walk Female: Panchami Rao

Ms Photogenic: Deeksha Shetty

Mr Photogenic: Preetham Jain

Ms Popular choice: Ashwini Shetty

Mr Popular choice: Bijith K V

The winners received the award from Mrs Rupa Anchan MRPL OCM Manager and Mr Jithendra Kottary BJP Spoksperson Dakshina Kannada.

The Judging panel consisted of Renowned celebrity photographer Gireesh Gopi, Former Ms Mangtalore ,actress Disha Dinaker and actor, dancer and director Datta Manjeshwar. They took an unbiased decision in selecting the winners.

The Directors Arun Alva and Nisha Kalamane Alva expressed their happiness for a successful event with the co operation of the youth and media personnel.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Comments on this Article
Swetha pinto, Kodialbail Fri, January-13-2017, 3:02
Wow beautiful , Congratulations to all the winner. May you be successful , God Bless you . All the best
Vishrutha Salian, Mumbai Fri, January-13-2017, 2:59
Everyone is blesses on this earth . It is we who ha veto make the best use of the talents . Congratulations. May all your dreams come true
Mithun Sumith, goa Fri, January-13-2017, 2:16
To achieve success we have to be dedicated and determined. Congrats
Jayanth S, Suratkal Fri, January-13-2017, 2:03
Congratulations to both for winning in the beauty pagent
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above