mangalore today
Friday, July 10


Governor P B Acharya to inaugurate first ever District Journalists’ Conference on July 01

Governor P B Acharya to inaugurate first ever District Journalists’ Conference on July 01

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, June 29, 2019: For the very first time in the district, the DK District level Journalists ’Conference will be held at the Kudmul Rangarao Town Hall in Mangaluru on July 1 under the aegis of the  DK District Working Journalists’ Union with the co-operation of Mangaluru Press Club and Mangaluru Patrika Bhavan Trust. The Conference to be held at the late Vaddarse Raghuram Shetty Vedike of Town Hall will be inaugurated by Nagaland Governor P B Acharya while senior journalist Eshwara Daithota will preside over the function.




"Samachara" - a souvenir brought out by the Union to commemorate the occasion will be released by DK District in-charge Minister U T Khader.

An exhibition of books authored by journalists which will be held on the occasion will be inaugurated by  Mangaluru South MLA D Vedavyas Kamath. Photography exhibition will be inaugurated by Dr Y Bharath Shetty, MLA of Mangaluru North. DK ZP CEO R Selvamani will  inaugurate a painting exhibition.

A Hasiru Usiru environment awareness programme will be inaugurated by Shivananda Tagaduru, President of Karnataka Working Journalists’ Union.  Saplings will be distributed to journalists participating in the event.

 Bhringesh,  Director of Information and Publicity Department , SP B M Lakshmiprasad, Mangaluru Press Club President Annu Mangaluru and Patrika Bhavan Trust President K Anand Shetty will be present among others.

Various sessions on "Media and Social Responsibility," "Print Media," "Tulu cinema and media," will be held.

There will also be a debate on Brand Mangaluru with the participation of editors of various print media  and TV channels.

Veteran writer and scholar Dr B A Viveka Rai will deliver the valedictory address. Senior  journalists will be felicitated on the occasion. The first ever Brand Mangaluru Award will be conferred on senior journalist Muhammad Arif Padubidri   by State ADGP Kamal Panth.

MP Nalin Kumar Kateel, Udupi in-charge Minister Jayamala, Deputy Commissioner Sasikanth Senthil, City Police Commissioner Sandip Patil, Mangaluru University VC  P S Yadapadittaya and others will participate.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above