mangalore today
Tuesday, July 07


Desperate Congress enrolls former BJP MP, Dhananjya Kumar in communications team

Desperate Congress enrolls former BJP MP, Dhananjya Kumar in communications team

Mangalore Today News Network

Bengaluru, March 3, 2018: The Karnataka state unit of the Congress announced a list of 46 people who would serve as the voice of the party in the media. The revamp of the party’s communication strategy was announced as the state prepares for the upcoming Assembly elections. Former BJP MP from Mangaluru, V. Dhanajaya Kumar has been enrolled in the Communication team of Karnataka Congress. A long-time Yeddyurappa loyalist, Dhananjay Kumar who had left the party to join the JDS some time ago. He has found birth in Congress; that too as a member of the communication team now. Everyone is wondering whether is he a mole of Yeddyurappa or RSS? 

Dhananjay KumarThe party released a list of 32 spokespersons and 14 media panellists. It said they had been picked after a public call for applications to become part of the party’s communication team for the elections.

"… a large number of men and women from different walks of life who strongly believe in Congress ideology had reached out to us… The new Team includes lawyers. social scientists, doctors, engineers, IT professionals, artists and writers," read a press release from the party.

"21 Members of the Communication Team are 40 years of age or below. 30% of the Team comprise of women with large participation reflecting the diversity of the society," it added.

The communications team will be led by KE Radhakrishna. The list of spokespersons features a number of present and past MPs, MLAs and MLCs, and other elected members. The list of media panellists however does not seem to feature any former office holders.

Here is the full list of spokesperson and media panellists for the Congress’ re-election bid in Karnataka:

1.  VS Ugrappa, MLC
2.  Ivan D’Souza, MLC
3.  PR Ramesh, MLC
4.  Rizwan Arshad, MLC
5.  Srinivas Mane, MLC
6.  Dhananjya Kumar. ex- BJP MP
7.  C Narayanaswamy, ex-MP
8.  Nanjayyana Math, ex-MLA
9.  Mukhyarnantri Chandru, ex-MLA
10. Nagaraj Yadav
11. Sripada Rena
12. Wg Comdr GB Atri
13. Prashant Deshpande
14. Srinivas Mane, MLC
15. Huchappa, ex-Mayor
16. Nayana Zhawar
17. Kavita Reddy
18. Aishvarya Mahadev
19. Manjula Manasa
20. Laksmi Prasad
21. Tayappa Pawar
22. Nivedit Alva
23. Shabina Sultana
24. Verna Gowda
25. Sudheendra

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above