mangalore today
Tuesday, June 15
Abish Buildersnamename


Cabinet Reshuffle: Exit for Jain, Sorake; Pramod Madhavaraj comes in

Cabinet Reshuffle: Exit for Jain, Sorake; Pramod Madhavaraj comes in

Mangalore Today News Network

Bengaluru, June 18, 2016: Karnataka Cabinet reshuffled where Chief Minister Siddarmmaih got green signal from Congress High Command to drop some ministers and introduce new fresh faces in the cabinet on June 18th. Two ministers from Dakshina Kannada were taken out and replaced one from Udupi.


Cabinet Reshuf...

"We discussed all names to be dropped and inducted with AICC President and Vice President Sonia and Rahulji. We have convinced them. High Command has authorised me to go ahead with the reshuffle," Siddaramaiah told reporters here after the second round of consultations in as many days with the Congress Chief.

He said "the list will be prepared in a day or two and will be submitted to the Governor".

Amid pulls and pressures for ministerial berths, the discussion held yesterday in connection with the much talked-about reshuffle had remained inconclusive.

Before the meeting, Siddaramaiah discussed the matter with Congress leader in the Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge.

Sources said that the chief minister has proposed dropping of at least 10-14 ministers from the Cabinet and inducting young legislators and senior Congress leaders in order to balance caste and regional factors.

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee President G Parameshwara and Congress General Secretary Digvijay Singh were present in the meeting. Gulam Nabi Azad, who was in charge of Congress affairs in Karnataka in 2014, joined the deliberations later.

Ministers Taken out

Minister for Sports- Abhaya Chandra Jain,

Urban Development Minister -Vinay Kumar Sorake,

Minister for Primary and Secondary Education -Kimmane Ratnakar,

Minister for Housing- Ambareesh,

Minister for Minority Welfare Khamarul Islam, 

Minister for Horticulture -Shyamanur Shivashankarappa,

Minister for Agriculture -Krishna Byregowda

Minister for Revenue -Srinivas Prasad,

Minister for Labour- PT Parameshwar Nayak,

Minor Irrigation -Sathish Jarkiholi

Food and Civil Supplies- Dinesh Gunduroa


Inclusion of New Ministers

Pramod Madhvaraj- Udupi MLA

Priyank Kharge- Chitrapur MLA

Rudrappa Lamani- Haveri MLA

 Kaagodu Thimmappa- Sagar MLA

K Sudhakar- Chikkaballapur MLA

 NA Harris-Shanthi Nagar MLA

SS Mallikarjuna- Davangere North MLA

Santhosh Lad- Kalagatagi MLA

Tanveer Seth-Narasimha Raju MLA

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above