mangalore today
Tuesday, May 21


Beary language awareness campaign in city

Beary language awareness campaign in city

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Oct 2, 2015: Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language Publicity campaign was inaugurated at DC office premises on Oct 1; conducted as a part of the Beary Language Day celebrations, heduled for October 3. DK DC  Adoor B Ibrahim will inaugurate the campaign.

 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language  3


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language  4


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language


 Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy’s Beary Language  7


Addressing media at the Academy office, Attavar,  president B A Mohammed Haneef said that Mayor Jacintha Vijaya Alfred will launch a CD of Beary language songs. "Kannada Sahitya Parishat former president Harikrishna Punaroor will inaugurate the handouts of the publicity campaign. Member of the Mangaluru City Corporation Abdul Latif Kandak, Mangaluru Akashavani Assistant Station Director Dr Vasanth Kumar Perla and Chikkamagaluru District Bearys’ Association President K Mohammed will be present on the occasion. The campaign will be carried out on the main roads of the City.

Mohammed Beary Edapadau, Mangaluru unit president of the  MIEF - Muslim Institute of Education Federation, will inaugurate the Beary language-reading competition as part of the Beary Language Day celebrations at the MIEF office at Bavutagudde on October 2. Senior researcher B M Ichlangodu will be the chief guest for the event.

The Beary Language Day celebrations will be organised at the T V Raman Pai Convention Centre, Navabharath Circle, Kodialbail, at 3 pm on Oct 3, Former Higher Education Minister B A Moideen would inaugurate the programme. District In-charge Minister B Ramanath Rai, Sports and Youth Empowerment and Fisheries Minister K Abhaychandra Jain, Minister for Health and Family Welfare U T Khader, legislators J R Lobo and Mohiudeen Bava, MP Nalin Kumar Kateel, Alva’s Education Foundation-chairman Dr M Mohan Alva and others will be present.

Continuing celebrations :  The celebrations will also be held in  UAE, Bahrain, and Saudi Arabia. In Karnataka, along with Dakshina Kannada, Udupi, Chikkamagaluru, Shivamogga and Kodagu districts will also celebrate the day. Various programmes will be organised from October 4 to 31, for the development of the language. Programmes will also be held at Golthamajalu and Bantwal on October 14, at Krishnapur on October 17, at Puttur on October 24. The valedictory programme will be at Deralakatte on October 31.

Mohammed Haneef stated that three non-Bearys - including Raghunath Shenoy, Babu Shetty and Padma Moolya - will be honoured on this occasion. Three NRI Bearys - Rashid Rash Beary, Safwan Sha Vittal and Shamsuddin Sanoor - who have worked for the welfare of Beary language will be honoured. Eight Beary writers, including Hameed Pakkaladka, Muhammad Baddoor, Ashraf Apolo, Mariam Ismail, Abdul Azeez Haq, Abdul Khader Kuttettur, Basheer Ahmed Kinya, Janab Rasheed Nandavara and Ayisha U K, will be felicitated. Representatives of 13 various organisations also will be felicitated. Along with memorial awards, prizes will be given to winners of different competitions. Duff instruments and uniforms would be given to 40 teams of 10 members.

Brief development of Beary :   Around 900 Masjids have been requested to use Beary language for religious education and many have responded. The Academy has requested Akashavani to broadcast Beary language programmes. Work is under progress to construct the Beary Bhavan, on the Beary study chair, Beary mobile library and also to organise All India Beary Representatives’ Conference in 2016 and a Global Beary Representatives’ Conference in 2017.

Haneef said that the State government had appointed three members to the Academy for the vacant posts for the next one year and 10 months’ period. Abdul Lateef Neralakatte, Muhammad Shareef Nirmunje and Muhammad Zakaria Kalladka have been appointed as the stand-in members.

The logo for the Beary Language Day celebrations was launched. Academy Registrar Umarabba, and members Abbas Kirugunda, Abdul Hameed Golthamajal and Zohra Abbas were present among others.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above