mangalore today
Thursday, October 01
Abish Buildersnamename


BS Yediyurappa names 3 Deputy CMs as Karnataka cabinet portfolios announced

BS Yediyurappa names 3 Deputy CMs as Karnataka cabinet portfolios announced

Mangalore Today News Network

Bengaluru, August 26, 2019: The newly sworn-in ministers in the Karnataka’s cabinet, headed by Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa, were finally allocated portfolios on Monday, August 26. CM Yediyurappa forwarded the list of portfolios to the state Governor Vajubhai Vala. In the first round, 15 ministers have been allocated various departments, including plum portfolios like Public Works Department (PWD), Energy and Revenue. The second round of cabinet expansion will be held on August 28.

BS yedyurappa


With speculations rife that Yediyurappa has been forced to induct three deputy chief ministers in his cabinet, it is reported that Ashwath Narayan, Govind M Karajol and Laxman Savadi are likely to get the post.

Cabinet ministers and their portfolios:
Govind M Karjol: PWD Minister
Dr C N Ashwath Narayan: Home Minister
Lakshman Sangappa Savadi: Minister Co-operation
KS Eshwarappa: Social welfare Minister
R Ashok: Revenue Minister
Jagadish Shettar: Large scale industry Minister
B Sriramulu: Health Minister
S Suresh Kumar: Education Minister
V Somanna: Housing Minister
C T Ravi: Rural Development minister
Basavaraj Bommai: Energy Minister
Kota Shrinivas Poojary: Minister of Fisheries
J C Madhu Swamy: Minister Law and Parliamentary affairs
Chandrakantagouda Channappagouda Patil: Mines and Geology
Jolle Shashikala Anna Saheb: Women and Child Welfare

Nalin Kateel will take charge as the state BJP chief on Tuesday, August 27.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above