mangalore today
Tuesday, March 26


BJP wins in 7 seats in DK; 5 in Udupi, Big setback for Congress

BJP wins in 7 seats in DK; 5 in Udupi, Big setback for Congress

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, May 15, 2018:  With the counting of votes polled for the Karnataka Assembly elections underway, there are cheers in the BJP camp as it is all headed to be the single largest party. In Dakshina Kannada district the BJP candidates won in Mangaluru South, Mangaluru North, Moodbidri, Bantwal, Belthangady, Puttur and Sullia. The only Congress candidate won in Dakshina Kannada district is U T Khader from Mangaluru constituency.

Karnataka poll result 2018

Interestingly even DK District in-charge Minister Ramanatha Rai has lost in Bantwal as is J R Lobo in Mangaluru South. In Udupi district, the BJP has won in all five constituencies.

Dakshina Kannada district

Mangaluru South   
J R Lobo (Congress) - 70490   
Vedavyas Kamath (BJP) - 86545
 Srikar Prabhu - 773

Mangaluru North   
Mohiuddin Bava
(Congress) - 72000   
Bharath Shetty - 98648  
Muneer Katipalla - 2124

Mangaluru (Ullal)   
U T Khader
(Congress)- 80813  
Santosh Rai Boliyar
(BJP)- 61074   
K Ashraf - 3692  
Nithin Kuttar - 2372

Abhaychandra Jain
(Congress)- 57645   
Umanath Kotian
(BJP)- 87444 
Jeevan Shetty (Jds)- 1845  
Ashwin Pereira - 2111

Ramanath Rai
(Congress)- 67685   
Rajesh Naik
(BJP)- 84471   

Vasanth Bangera
Harish Poonja
(BJP)- 98417 
Sumathi Hegde - 1012

Shakuntala Shetty
(Congress) - 70199  
Sanjeev Matandoor
(BJP)- 89145   
Kailas Gowda -1405  

Dr Raghu
S Angara
(BJP)- 95205   
Raghu (BSP) - 1472

Udupi District

Pramod Madhwaraj
(Congress)- 72503
Raghupati Bhat
(BJP)- 84291  
Birthi Gangadhar Bhandary - 1351 

Vinay Kumar Sorake
(Congress)- 39038   
Lalaji R Mendon
(BJP)- 48014   
Anupama Shenoy (BJC) - 880

Rakesh Malli
(Congress)- 44771
Halady Srinivas Shetty
(BJP)- 98444   
Prakash Shetty - 1406   

Gopal Bhandary
(Congress)- 48679   
Sunil Kumar
(BJP)- 91245
Uday Kumar (BSP) - 1348

Gopal Poojary
(Congress)- 53185 
Sukumar Shetty
(BJP)- 67392  
Ravi Shetty - 768

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above