mangalore today
Thursday, December 13


Ambika Nayak elected as State President of ABHM

Ambika Nayak elected as State President of ABHM

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru Apr 11, 2016: Ambika Nayak has been appointed as the new state President of Akhil Bharath Hindu Mahasabha.Addressing press persons on April 12, Monday, Central Committee president of ABHM Chandra Prakash Kausik said that, Ambika was elected as state President and Shravan Kumar was elected as Vice President of ABHM during the meet organized by Karnataka State unit of ABHM at Yogeshwar Mutt on April 11.

Ambika Nayak



Ambika Nayak 1



Ambika Nayak



Vice President of ABHM Central Committee Dr Rajesh Ranjan said that, ABHM was formed during the freedom struggle in the year 1889 by Lala Lajpath Rai and Veer Savarkar. Nearly 72,000 members  have sacrificed their lives during the freedom struggle. But soon after the independence ABHM was weakened, he said "ABHM is committed to forming a united Hindu nation and to work towards protecting Hindu culture in the country."

He further said that  after Indira Gandhi declared emergency in the country ABHM lost its hold and is now working hard to make a comeback.

It was informed that Meanwhile Naveen Kumar has been  elected as District President of ABHM and Chethan Malya as District Vice-President.

ABHM has demanded the formation of a Sanskrit Board, due importance to Tulu culture and also  formation of a High Court beach in the region.

District President of ABHM Naveen Kumar , District Vice-President  Chethan Malya, District Secretary NP Shenoy was present.


Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above