mangalore today
Thursday, April 18


Alva’s Nudisiri Award winners announced

Alva’s Nudisiri Award winners announced

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangalore, October 19:  Alva’s Nudisiri award 2010, a three-day national-level Kannada literary meet, will be conferred on ten eminent achievers from the state who have made significant contribution to different fields said Dr Mohan Alva, Chairman, Alva’s Education foundation  in a press meet held here in press club on Tuesday, October 19.

Alva’s Nudisiri Award winners announced

Dr Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari, Shri Kshethra Dharmasthala will present the award at the Valedictory ceremony of Alva’s Nudisiri 2010 to be held on October 29, 30 and 31 at Vidhyagiri, Moodabidre. The Alvas Nudisiri Award comprises a memento and a cash gift of Rs 10,000, citation and a shawl.

Alva’s Nudisiri Award winners announced

He further said that Dr G S Amura and Dr Shivamogga Subbanna are among the ten eminent achievers selected for the Alva’s Nudisiri Award 2010. The eminent personalities have been chosen for the award after considering the significant contributions to different fields. The other prominent persons to be felicitated on the occasion are Dr M Veerappa Moily( Social Work), Dr G S Amura(Literature), D M M Kalburgi(Research), Santhosh Kumar Gulvadi(Media), Dr Shivamogga Subbanna(Sugama Sangeetha), Dr Balipa Narayana Bhagavatharu(Yakshagana), Dr M Leelavathi(Cinema), Pr B Jayaprakash Gowda(organization), Dr Basavaraj Rakarishi(Spirituality), Dr K P Puthuraya(Literature).

A cultural procession will escort the president to the venue on Oct 29 at 9:00 a.m. Dr. H. Venkatesh Moorthy, the renowned poet, will inaugurate the convention at 9:20 a.m. Vaidehi will later deliver the introductory address and will release the book “Kannada Mannassu: Samanvayadhedege,” he said

The convention will have four seminars: the first seminar titled “Religion and Moral Values” will be presented by Dr. Basavaraja Kalgudi and Dr. Basavaraja Malashetty on the first day. The second seminar titled “Republic and Moral Values” will be presented by Dr. P. K. Rajashekar and Dr. Krishna Moorthy Hanoor on the morning of the second day. The third seminar titled “Society and Moral Values” will be presented by Dr. M. V. Vasu and Dr. Rajendra Chenni on the afternoon of the second day. The fourth seminar titled “Present Situation and Moral Values” will be presented by T. N. Seetharam and S. R. Vijayashankar on Oct 31, said Dr. Alva.

Dr. N. Damodhar Shetty, the Kannada writer; Harish Adhur, the lecturer; and Dhananjay Kumble were present for the press conference.

Vaidehi to preside over Alva’s Nudisiri 2010
Vadhehi “Vaidehi, the renowned Kannada writer, will preside over Alva’s Nudisiri 2010,” said Dr. Mohan Alva, the chairman of Alva’s Institutions, during a press conference held at Press Club on September 14, Tuesday.

He added that Alva’s Nudisiri is scheduled to be held on October 29 – 31 on the premises of Vidyagiri Sundari Ananda Alva on the theme “Kannada Manassu Jeevana Moulyagalu.”

This is the seventh edition of Alva’s Nudisiri. During the previous editions of this festival, eminent personalities such as Baraguru Ramachandrappa, Chandrashekhar Kambara, G Venkatasubbayya, Chennavira Kanavi, S L Bhairappa, and Hampa Nagarajayya has presided over the events, said Dr. Alva.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above