mangalore today

ICYM to organise National Youth Award Ceremony

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangalore, Nov 4: The 13TH  ICYM (Indian Catholic Youth Movement ) National Youth Award function will be organised to honour 26 youths for their  outstanding service rendered to the society, will be held at Kinnigoli Church Ground, Mangalore on November 7, 2009 from 5 pm to 8.30 pm.

Participating as the chief guest, Archbishop Abraham Virathukulangara, the first chairman of the CBCI (Catholic Bishop’s Conference of India) Youth Commission, New Delhi will felicitate the award winners with the ICYM plaque and a citation, said Sajish Jose, National President, ICYM, speaking at the press meet held at Press club on Wednesday Nov 4.

He also said that Bishop Aloysius P D’Souza, Bishop of Mangalore will preside over the function,while  Bishop Vincent Samuel, Member  Bishop of CBCI Commission for Youth will grace the occasion. MLA Abhayachandra Jain, Leo Rodgrigues, Abu Dhabi and Ivan D’Souza will be the guest of honour.

Fr Anil D’Souza, ICYM, Mangalore Diocese Director and Leo Periera, ICYM, Mangalore Diocesan President were present at the press meet.