mangalore today

Congress forms poll publicity panels : Dhananjaya Adpangaya

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Mar 17, 2018: DK District Congress Election Publicity Committee President Dhananjaya Adpangaya has informed that Election Publicity Committee Presidents have been appointed to all Assembly constituencies and block units of the Congress in the district.

congress press...

congress press...

Speaking to reporters here, he said  the committees will issue statements on behalf of state and national level leaders and will also tackle  the criticisms of opposition parties. The Committees even have the responsibility of sensitizing the   people on the  achievements of the Government, he added Adpangaya also stated that efforts would be done to make the upcoming visit of Congress President Rahul Gandhi to the district memorable.

Congress leaders  Ibrahim Kodijal, Shashidhar Hegde, MUDA Chairman Suresh Ballal and others were present .

The following are Congress Election Committee Presidents :

Mangaluru – Abdul Jaleel ;  Mangaluru North – Sadashiva Shetty ;  Mangaluru South- Dennis D’Silva ; Moodbidri – Shashikanth Shetty,  Bantwal – K Sanjeeva Poojary,  Belthangady- Sunder Gowda ;  Puttur – M B Vishwanath Rai,  Sullia- B Chandrashekhar Kamath.