mangalore today
Monday, August 10
Abish Buildersnamename


Shraddha Pai installed as President of Mangalore Toastmasters Club

Shraddha Pai installed as President of Mangalore Toastmasters Club

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, July 9, 2020: The new team of office bearers of Mangalore Toastmasters Club for the year 2020-21 was installed in an online ceremony themed “Unlockdownable MTM” on 4th July, 2020.

The new team will be led by Shraddha S Pai as President and her team consisting of Dr. Sapna Ramaraj as Vice President-Education, Ranjani Vittaldas as Vice President-Membership, Fiona Pinto as Vice President-Public Relations, Aashitha Shetty as Treasurer, Chandrashekar Palekar as Secretary and Oliver Lobo as Sergeant-at-arms. Dr. Ananth Prabhu, motivational speaker and cyber law investigator was the chief guest for the occasion.


In his speech, Dr. Ananth Prabhu emphasized the necessity for a paradigm shift towards cyber security with the rampant increase in digitization. He mentioned three out of fifteen skills that are absolutely necessary for anyone to be successful - how to impress people, independent living and surviving skills and how to bounce back when you fall. The remaining 15 can be found detailed in his book - The Samurai who sold his Suzuki which he presented to the outgoing and incoming Presidents.

Aashitha Shetty was the anchor for the program. Chandrashekar Palekar rendered the invocation and Benzita Ferrao welcomed the gathering. Outgoing President Kavitha Kamath thanked her entire team, mentors and the club members for their support during her tenure. Outgoing Vice President-Education Mareena Seema presented the Toastmaster of the year award to Distinguished Toastmaster M. N. Pai. Jyothi Hebbar presented an elaborate Secretary’s report highlighting the club’s happenings, events and achievements during the past year 2019-20.

Sunitha Periera introduced the 11 new members of the club who were then inducted by Division F Director Molly Chaudhuri. The Oath-taking of the new office bearers was presided over by Area F3 Director Sapna Shenoy. In her acceptance speech, Shraddha S Pai thanked the club members for putting their confidence in her and electing her to the new position. She spoke of her sense of debt and duty to those who held the office before her and promised to do her best in meeting the challenges in the coming year.

17 Representatives and leaders from different clubs of Division F including Club Growth Director Savitha Salian, Division Director Molly Chaudhuri and veteran toastmasters Malini Hebbar and Phyllis D’Costa felicitated the outgoing and incoming office bearers. Isha S Pai, daughter of newly sworn-in President Shraddha S Pai and Mrs. Vijaya Kudva, mother of outgoing President Kavitha Kamath also felicitated the new team. The vote of thanks was proposed by Princita Ferrao. Technical support was handled by Praveen M.N. and Yvonil D’Souza.

Mangalore Toastmasters club is built on 17 glorious years of support and encouragement of a healthy mix of veteran as well as rookie toastmasters. Bagging 93 educational awards, the club has placed 11th worldwide in the past year, upholding Toastmasters International’s core values of integrity, dedication to excellence, service to the member and respect for the individual.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above