mangalore today
Friday, May 24


Nomination filing by prominent candidates from tomorrow

Nomination filing by prominent candidates from tomorrow

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Apr 18, 2018  :  Though the process of filing nominations for the upcoming Assembly elections has commenced on Tuesday, only one candidate has filed his nomination so far. Most of the candidates are expected to file their nominations from April 19 onwards.


election 18

Bantwal’s Congress candidate  B Ramanatha Rai, Moodbidri’s K Abhayachandra Jain, Sullia’s Congress candidate Dr Raghu, Mangaluru North CPM candidate Muneer Katipalla  will be filing nominations on April 19.

Sullia’s BJP candidate S Angara, Belthangady Congress candidate K Vasanth Bangera, Bantwal’s BJP candidate Rajesh Naik, SDPI candidate Riyaz Farangipete and Mangaluru  CPM candidate Nitin Kumar Kuttar will file nominations on April 20.

On April 23, Puttur’s Congress candidate Shakuntala Shetty, BJP candidate Sanjeeva Matandoor, Mangaluru South Congress candidate J R Lobo, CPM candidate Sunil Kumar Bajal, Mangaluru candidate U T Khader, Mangaluru North candidate Moidin Bava, SDPI candidate Jaleel Krishnapur and Moodbidri CPM candidate Yadava Shetty will file their nominations.

Belthangady’s BJP candidate Harish Poonja is expected to file nomination on April 22 and Moodbidri’s BJP candidate Umanath Kotian  either on April 19 or 23.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above