mangalore today
Wednesday, June 03


Mithun Rai’s name in list of 10 candidates finalised by Congress ?

Mithun Rai’s name in list of 10 candidates finalised by Congress ?

Mangalore Today News Network

Bengaluru, Feb 23, 2018: It has been reliably gathered that the Congress party has finalised the names of ten  youth leaders of the party  to be fielded for the upcoming Assembly elections. Significantly, one of the names is that of Dakshina Kannada District Youth Congress President Mithun Rai who is all likely to be fielded from Moodbidri, a constituency presently held by Abhayachandra Jain of the  party.

Mithun Rai 2It is said that Jain who has decided against contesting this time had succeeded in persuading Chief Minister Siddaramaiah to  field Mithun Rai in his place.

AICC Secretary Krishna Allavaru has already held discussions with the  ticket aspirants and had also elicited their views.

The other  Congressmen whose names have been reportedly finalised are Swati Malagi - Hubballi-Dharwad (west),  Geeta Rajanna – Turuvekere, Krishna Nayak Hoovina Hadagali, Amrutraj, Byregowda - T Dasarahalli, Vinod - Navalgunda, Basavanagowda Badarli - Sindhanur, Saumya Reddy – Jayanagar and  Dr Yogeesh from  Molakalmur.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above