mangalore today
Wednesday, June 03


Kavitha Kamath installed as President of Mangalore Toastmasters Club

Kavitha Kamath installed as President of Mangalore Toastmasters Club

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, July 6, 2019: The new team of Office Bearers of Mangalore Toastmasters Club for the year 2019-2020 led by President Kavitha Kamath was installed at an official ceremony held on Thursday, July 4 at Eden Club. Vathika Pai, CEO, Vathika International Travels, was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

Ms. Pai spoke about her personal journey in taking over her parent’s family business and becoming the youngest President of the Kanara Chamber of Commerce and Industry. She said that women who are empowered should reach out and provide similar opportunities to empower others in the community.

Kavitha Kamath

Toastmasters Area F3 Director Dr Sukanya Rao administered the oath of office to the new team of office bearers for 2019-2020. Led by President Kavitha Kamath, the team includes Seema Marina (Vice President Education), Winton D’souza (Vice President Membership), Sunitha Pereira (Vice President Public Relations), Jyothi Hebbar (Secretary), Shraddha Pai (Treasurer), Lakshmi Shetty (Sergeant-at-Arms). Division F Director, Shivani Baliga, also inducted six new members to the club.

Chandrashekhar Palekar rendered the invocation. Sunitha Pereira welcomed the gathering and Dr Gayatri Babu presented the annual report highlighting the fifteen projects the club had undertaken to celebrate its fifteenth anniversary. Avin Roche introduced the Chief Guest. The theme of the installation was ‘Art’ and all were invited to paint or color the canvas set up to celebrate the occasion.

Outgoing President Sapna Shenoy thanked her team and club members for their cooperation during her tenure and acknowledged the support of her mentors. Incoming President Kavitha Kamath shared her enthusiasm and plans for the new term.

District Administration Manager, Savitha Salian, Division F Director, Shivani Baliga, Area Directors, Sukanya Rao, Vidya Shenoy and Amith Ananda, Beena Shetty (Winners Club Toastmasters), Mahima (Milagres Toastmasters Club), Preetam Kamath (Port Town Advanced Toastmasters), Darryl Rodrigues (Infosys Toastmasters SEZ), AshwithaShenava (Inspiron Club), Dr Reshma Karkera (Proact Toastmasters Club), Samina Nayak and Malini Hebbar felicitated the team.

Shraddha Pai proposed the vote of thanks and Praveen M N was the Master of Ceremonies.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above