mangalore today
Saturday, July 11


Kabaddi championship, Karnataka team winners

Kabaddi championship, Karnataka team winners

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Dec 18, 2018: The sustained efforts of Paramananda Talevad, Suresh Chennadathar and Basavaraj, Karnataka team won the national-level Kabaddi tournament for physically challenged persons, at Mangala Stadium in Mangaluru.

Kabaddi.jThe tournament was organised by the Maatru Pratishtana in association with the department of youth empowerment and sports. Team from Maharashtra emerged runners up.

Karnataka team defeated Maharashtra by 31-10 points in the final match. Paramananda Talevad scored 17 poits, Suresh Chennadatar —5 points and Basavaraj—14 points.

Earlier, in the semi final, Maharashtra team had won against Tamil Nadu 51-36. Ramarao Pandey had scored 18 points while Sachin Tandel had scored 30 points.

Karnataka team had won against Telangana by 18-8 to qualify for the semi final match. In the semi final Karnataka defeated Goa 46-10.

Karnataka team’s Paramnanda Talevad won all rounder, Suresh Chennadathar won best catcher and Sachin Tandel of Maharashtra won best player award.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above