mangalore today
Monday, August 19


Harish Rai is new president of DKWJU

Harish Rai is new president of DKWJU

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangalore, May 16: P. B. Harish Rai, a reporter of Vijaya Karnataka, has been elected as the new president of Dakshina Kannada Working Journalists’ Union (DKWJU). During the elections held on Sunday at the Press Club, he defeated B. N. Pushparaj, the Mangalore bureau chief of Vartha Bharathi.

PB Harish Rai


Srinivas Nayak Indaje

The vice presidents of DKWJU are Ramakrishna R., Anil Jogi, and Jagannath Shetty Bala. The general secretary is Shrinivas Nayak Indaje of Udaya TV. The secretaries are Wilfred D’Souza and Ibrahim Adkasthala and the treasure is Yogish Holla.

The new executive committee members are Manjunath Hebbar, Sukesh Shetty, Dayananda Kukkaje, Diwaker, Sudhakar Ermal, and Ravindra Shetty.

Ex president Harsha and general secretary Guruvappa Balepuni were specially invited to the elections, which were conducted by Malar Jayaram Rai.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above