mangalore today
Friday, June 05


Five arrested for blocking CM Yediyurappa’s convoy in Kannur

Five arrested for blocking CM Yediyurappa’s convoy in Kannur

Mangalore Today News Network

Kasargod, Dec 25, 2019:  Police have arrested five persons including three DYFI activists and two members of Youth Congress for blocking the convoy of Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa at Kannur on December 24, Tuesday. The five were arrested on Tuesday night and booked under non-bailable  sections of the IPC.



Those arrested are  Akhil Peringoth, Shibin Taliparamba and Jithin Kadannapalli, all three of them DYFI  members and  Sanil Madayi and Jijesh Pazhayangadi who are Youth Congress members.

  The incident had taken place at the Pazhayangadi Junction of Kannur wherein activists of DYFI, Youth Congress and Kerala Students Union raised slogans, waved black flags  at the CM’s convoy and even tried to block it. The Chief Minister was on his way to Madayikavu Shrine when the incident took place. Following this the Chief Minister had returned to Mangaluru.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above