mangalore today
Saturday, July 11


Electoral roll update sees addition of 16,308 voters

Electoral roll update sees addition of 16,308 voters

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, Feb 14, 2020: According to the directions of Election Commission of India (ECI), the special summary revision of the last part of electoral rolls was completed and the final voters’ list has been published.




The inclusion of names into the electoral rolls will continue, Dakshina Kannada Deputy Commissioner (DC) Sindhu P Rupesh said.

She was addressing the media after releasing the final voters’ list of Dakshina Kannada district at deputy commissioner’s office.

According to the final voters’ list, there are 17,23,960 voters in the district. 8,44,955 voters are men, 8,78,933 are women and 72

From January 6 to 10, enrollment campaigns were organised at many colleges and polling stations.
As many as 9,992 voters applied for form 6 (Application for inclusion of name in electoral roll), 4,332 for form 7 (Application for objecting for inclusion of name in electoral roll or seeking deletion of name from electoral roll), 4,172 for form 8 (Application for correction to particulars entered in electoral roll) and 232 for form 8A (Application for transposition of entry from one part of electoral roll to another part of electoral roll of a constituency)

28,479 young voters

There are a total of 1,861 polling stations in the district. As many as 28,479 young voters were added to the voters’ list.

“For any kind of enquiry, people can contact the toll-free number 1950.Regarding information on voters and polling stations, they can contact to ERO and AERO office. Voters can also log in on and for more information,” she said.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above