mangalore today
Wednesday, May 27


Cong leaders confident of GP polls, says Kodichal

Cong leaders confident of GP polls, says Kodichal

Mangalore Today News Network

Mangaluru, May 17, 2015:  Speaking releasing the list of Congress observers for the GP elections in the district Congress office here on May 16, Saturday,  Dakshina Kannada District Congress Committee President (In-charge) Ibrahim Kodichal believes that voters of the district will support Congress in the Gram Panchayat elections on May 29 due to its two years of ’corruption-free’, ’non-favouritism’ governance in the State.

Cong leaders confident of GP polls, says Kodichal

 President Kodichal stated Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has fulfilled 90 promises of the election manifesto out of 190. District Congress President and District-in-Charge Minister B Ramanath Rai has played a supportive role in the district. The other ministers from DK, MLAs and MLCs have also worked to meet  the expectation of the people. The party is confidant to work for the GP elections, he said.

Senior and junior leaders of the party,  MLAs, MLCs, Mayor, and Deputy Mayor have also been appointed as observers. During the campaign, they will visit every legislative Assembly pocket and convey the achievement of the government. Even the CM and other leaders may visit the district as a part of campaigns.

Kodichal Ibrahim came down heavily against the Centre over the steep increase in price of petroleum products. Petrol has become costlier by Rs 7 within the span of 17 days. The Narendra Modi led government failed to control petrol price. It has proved that ’Acche Din’ was nothing but  to  cheat people. .

About the allegations by former minister and BJP leader Krishna Palemar, he said that the problems like single site, form 9 or 11 are because of the rules formed by the BJP government and not by the Congress, he said. Meanwhile, he said that though some legal constraints to implement Self Assessment Scheme (SAS) for property tax in Mangalore, it will be done at the earliest. Congress leaders Mithun Rai, Praveen Chandra Alva, Sudheer were also present.

Party observers :

Mangaluru North: Jacinta Vijaya Alfred, Bhaskar K, Abdul Ravoof, Nagaveni, Balakrishna Shetty and Ashok Shetty.

 Mangaluru South: Purushothama Chithrapura, Vishwas Das, Suresh Ballal, Appilatha, Prakash Salyan, Rajanish and Lathif Kandak.

 Bantwal: M Shashidhar Hegde, Shahul Hameed, Deepak Poojary, Santhosh Shetty, Ashok D K, Amrit Kadri and Dinesh Alva.

 Belthangady: J R Lobo, Tejomaya, Mahabala Marla, Mohammed Badruddin, Sudhir T K and Arun Cuvelho.

 Puttur: Mithun Rai, Balaraj Rai, C A Rahim, Praveen Chandra Alva, Radhakrishna and Ashit Pereira.

Write Comment | E-Mail | Facebook | Twitter | Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above