mangalore today

Cine Star Pruthvi Ambar, Pili Vesha rockBahrain BillawasRadhakrishna Contest

Mangalore Today News Network

Bahrain, Aug 16,2017: Guru Seva Samiti - Bahrain Billawas, a social cultural Billawa community organization which is celebrating 15th anniversary hosted Radhakrishna Contest on Aug 11, 2017 at The Indian Club, Kingdom of Bahrain.




BillawasRadhakrishna 1



BillawasRadhakrishna 2



BillawasRadhakrishna 4



BillawasRadhakrishna 1

The first of its kind contestin the kingdom was held in two parts. First on the Facebook Page of Bahrain Billawas which garnered over whopping 237 thousand views in just 10 days and second part of the event was held at The Indian Club Auditorium which was judged by Pruthvi Ambar, Dr Nidhi Menon – Well known Bharatnatyam Dancer, Tabla Player and Malayalam TV Anchor and LeeladharBaikampady – Multiple Award Winning Cultural Exponent.

The Guest of Honor, Pruthvi Ambar - Well known Coastalwood and Sandalwood Cine star set the stage ablaze with his breath-taking dance moves and singing. The event also showcased enthralling Pili Vesha – Tulunadu Style Traditional Tiger Dance for the first time in the history of the kingdom.

Other prime attractions were Indian traditional dance performances by Kids and Members of Bahrain Billawas, ISCKON Bahrain, Rhythm Dance Group.GSS President - Ajith Bangera, President of The Indian Club - Cassius Pereira, President of Kannada Sangha Bahrain – Pradeep Shetty, Sponsorship Representatives from Malabar Gold and Diamond -Isak Mohammed, Al Adil Super Markets - Gajanan Kholgade, Entrepreneurs Sagar Poojary and Vishal Karkerawere present on dais.

Pruthvi Ambar after receiving felicitation, in his speech expressed his gratitude and happiness for inviting him as the Guest of Honor and wished Bahrain Billawas to celebrate many more milestones including centenary.

Ex-president of Bahrain Billawas - Krishna Naimpalli was bid farewell during the event.
GSS President - Ajith Bangerawelcomed the gathering. The Program was compered by Prathima Raj and Poornima Jagadish.